Workshop Theater unGALA will honor Christine Ebersole October 22

NEW YORK, October 5 -- Christine Ebersole, the two-time Tony Award winner and star of "War Paint," "Grey Gardens," "42nd Street" and more, will be honored at The Workshop Theater's fifth annual unGALA on Monday, October 22, 2018 from 7:00 PM to 10:00 PM at Manhattan Penthouse, 80 Fifth Ave. (17th Floor), NYC.  

There will be live jazz, a cocktail supper, an open bar, and both a live and silent auction.  Auction items will include:
Orchestra seats to “Hamilton,” “My Fair Lady” and more
Private plane ride for three to Nantucket, Block Island or Martha’s Vineyard
Golf outing at exclusive Alpine Country Club
Private tour of the United Nations, including lunch in the U.N. Delegates’ Dining Room
Art, jewelry, luxurious accessories, Catskills getaways, vocal coaching, Off-Broadway theater subscriptions, acting classes, fine dining certificates and much more

The Workshop Theater, now 25 years old, is devoted to the rigorous development and production of new American plays and musicals that transport, challenge and surprise both artists and audiences.  Notable successes include "The Man who was Peter Pan" by Allan Knee (debuted at Workshop in 2004; basis for the Academy Award nominated film "Finding Neverland" and the Broadway musical of the same name) and "The Navigator" by Eddie Antar (debuted at Workshop in 2012; recipient of two Drama Desk nominations). 

Now under the direction of Thomas Coté (Artistic Director), the company maintains a full schedule of writers' nights, intensives, several readings series, and more. This fall, its Sundays at Six series will offer developmental workshops of "The Red Wine Killer and Other Shorts" by Ben Alexander (October 14), "One Woman's Story" by Fred Pezzulli (October 21), "The Thorns of Flower Children" by Michael McGovern (October 28) and "Singleton" by Jay Strong (December 2).

Tickets to the unGALA are $200 and can be purchased from The Workshop Theater website, 

The Workshop Theater's Board of Directors are Emma Berry (chair), Alan Annex, Alan Breindel, Chris Jenkins, Lynda Kennedy, Dimitra Kessenides, Tracy Newirth, Kari Swenson Riely, Mahima Santhanam, Gillian Sheehan, Viviane Tubiana and Emily Zacharias. Artistic Director is Thomas Coté and Managing Director is Dana Leslie Goldstein.

# # #